Home Information Term Dates

Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Term Dates

2017/18

Download the 2017/18 PDF Calendar

Autumn Term 2017 - 70 days

First half (35 days) Thursday 31st of August - Friday 20th October
(Thursday the 31st of August and Friday the 1st of September are INSET days. Students begin school on Monday the 4th of September)

Half Term: Monday 23rd - Friday 27th October 2017

Second Half (35 Days) Monday 30th October - Friday 15th of December

Christmas Holiday: Monday 18th December - Tuesday 2nd January.
Christmas Day Bank Holiday: 25th December
Boxing Day Bank Holiday: 26th December
New Year's Day Bank Holiday: 1st January

Spring Term 2018 - 56 days

First half (28 days) Wednesday 3rd January - Friday 9th February

Half Term: Monday 12th  February - Friday 16th February

Second Half (28 Days) Monday 19th February - Thursday 29th March
(Monday 19th February is an INSET day. Students start back on Tuesday 20th February)

Good Friday Bank Holiday: Friday 30th March
Easter Monday Bank Holiday: Monday 2nd April
Easter Holiday: Tuesday 3rd April - Friday 13th April

Summer Term 2018 - 64 days

First Half (29 Days) Monday 16th April - Friday 25th May

May Day Bank Holiday: Monday 7th May

Important Dates: Primary SATS take place in the week 14th May - 18th May

Whitsun Bank Holiday: Monday 28th May
Half Term: Tuesday 29th May - Friday 1st June

Second Half (35 Days) Monday 4th June - Friday 20th July

2018/19

Download the 2018/19 PDF Calendar

Autumn Term 2018 - 73 days

First half (35 days) Monday 3rd of September - Friday 19th October
(Monday the 3rd of September and Tuesday the 4th of September are INSET days. Students begin school on Wednesday the 5th of September)

Half Term: Monday 22nd - Friday 26th October 2017

Second Half (38 Days) Monday 29th October - Friday 19th of December

Christmas Holiday: Monday 24th December - Wednesday 2nd January.
Christmas Day Bank Holiday: 25th December
Boxing Day Bank Holiday: 26th December
New Year's Day Bank Holiday: 1st January

Spring Term 2019 - 62 days

First half (27 days) Thursday 3rd January - Friday 8th February

Half Term: Monday 11th  February - Friday 15th February

Second Half (35 Days) Monday 18th February - Friday 5th April
(Monday 18th February is an INSET day. Students start back on Tuesday 19th February)

Good Friday Bank Holiday: Friday 19th April
Easter Monday Bank Holiday: Monday 22nd April
Easter Holiday: Monday 8th April - Thursday 18th April

Summer Term 2019 - 58 days

First Half (23 Days) Tuesday 23rd April - Friday 24th May

May Day Bank Holiday: Monday 6th May

Important Dates: Primary SATS take place in the week 14th May - 18th May

Whitsun Bank Holiday: Monday 27th May
Half Term: Tuesday 28th May - Friday 31st May

Second Half (35 Days) Monday 3th June - Friday 19th July